

MUNICIPAL POLICE EMPLOYEES' CIVIL SERVICE BOARD

BRIAN J. BURKE Chairman RICHARD C. AINSWORTH Vice-Chairman JACK B. MCGUIRE

LAURA S. CRESSY RICHARD C. JONES

MUNICIPAL EMPLOYEES' CIVIL SERVICE BOARD

BRIAN J. BURKE Chairman

RICHARD C. AINSWORTH Vice-Chairman

> JACK B. MCGUIRE LAURA S. CRESSY RICHARD C. JONES

MUNICIPAL POLICE EMPLOYEES' CIVIL SERVICE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Date:	Tuesday, October 15, 2024
Time:	5:00 PM
LOCATION:	Paul R. Spitzfaden Community Center
	3090 East Causeway Approach
	Mandeville, LA 70448

ATTENDANCE:		
Brian Burke, Chairman	Absent Present	
Richard Ainsworth, Vice-Chairman		
Jack McGuire	Present Present	
Laura Cressy		
Richard Jones	Absent	
Also Present:		
Joanna Anderson	Board Secretary	
Cara Bartholomew	Planning Director	
Todd Schliem	MPD Chief	
David Greenwood	MPD Asst. Chief	
Cynthia Strong-Thompson	City Council member	
Alex Weiner	Planning Dept.	
Tina Myer	Planning Dept.	
Pamela Ulfers	HR Assistant	

Vice-Chairman Ainsworth called the meeting to order at 5:07 PM and concluded that there was a quorum present; the agenda could be addressed.

Agenda Item 1: Approval of Minutes

Mr. McGuire made a motion to approve and adopt the drafted minutes from September 17, 2024. Ms. Cressy seconded the motion. *There being no further questions or comments, the motion passed* 3 - 0.

Agenda Item: Reinstatement Request (Section 4.05 D, Page I-46)

Mr. McGuire made a motion to reinstate Officer Randy Lambert at a Step 9 on the pay scale. Ms. Cressy seconded the motion. *There being no further questions or comments, the motion passed* 3 - 0.

Agenda Item: HR Updates

Ms. Anderson gave the Board updates on the Compensatory Time Off Policy, the Emergency Compensation Policy, and the upcoming 2024 Annual Personnel Directors' Meeting in Baton Rouge on Friday, October 18, 2024.

With no further business, Ms. Cressy made a motion that the meeting be adjourned. The motion was seconded by Mr. McGuire. *There being no further questions or comments, the motion passed* 3 - 0. The meeting was adjourned at 5:12 PM.

Brian J. Burke, Chairman

Joanna Anderson, Secretary